New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Damsel in distress seeking her hero! ;)

Female (60) looking for Male Boca Raton, Florida, United States

I am a self-employed teacher, who is divorced and is seeking her soul mate. Due to raising my child, returning to school, and work, I haven't been able to get out as much, nor was I interested in entering a relationship while trying to raise a young daughter. However, my daughter is now grown, I have completed graduate school, and I am seeking a wonderful man for a long term relationship. Due to an injury, I am not able get out much; therefore, I am taking advantage of my recovery time to seek a caring and nurturing man.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleTeacher, Singer, Actress, Writer, Director

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsAnything Tyler Perry! I love to laugh! Real Housewives of Atlanta and New Jersey. News, the History Channel, the Education channels, Hollywood Exes, and Hollywood Husbands.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller, I'm a movie actor
Favorite moviesI like most movies. Although I do not own adult movies, nor will I purchase them, I would watch them only if I am in an exclusive relationship such as when I was married. I enjoyed watching them when I was married. I do not like making them so please neve
Music typesPop, Classical, I'm a recording artist, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel
Favorite artistsBeyonce, Mary J. Blige, and Mariah Carey
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Auto-biography, Biography, Fantasy, Health, History, Religious, Science, I'm an author
Favorite booksMy favorite books are spiritual books and the Bible; however, I would read anything.
Idea of funI am very gregarious, thus, I have a lot:
Hanging out with someone who makes me laugh.
Dinner and a movie.
Shopping.
Bowling (I cannot bowl but I like it).
Dancing
Live music with dinner
Concerts
Galleries and Museums
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Cooking, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryFalling in love! I have never fallen in love, and I that is my agenda here. I have dated Americans, Hispanics, and other Europeans, except an Austrian. I have a friend who is Austrian; I love the father he is, and I love the husband he was to his late wife. I also met other Austrians who tell me Austrian men are very faithful when in a relationship and they love deeply. So, here I am seeking an Austrian man, as I do plan to travel to Vienna in the near future. It would to be wonderful to find someone before I go there.

Views

Political viewsDemocrat
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeMy goal in life is to finish my book and have it published; write successful songs; and fall in love with a wonderful man who has fallen in love with me and spend the rest of our lives together.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Money, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for all of the characteristics I checked off in the aforementioned category. I would like my partner to be respectful of my moral values. He must be able to express his feelings because I will not waste my time if he cannot tell me how he is feeling about me. He must be caring, generous, supportive, affectionate, romantic, and loving. I have to be the center of his world, for I will not accept being second best.
On the first dateAbsolutely nothing! If a man wants to go out with me, he will ask me. I should not have to do anything but be myself. I am a lady, and I will not become intimate with anyone until I know I am in love with him, and he has convinced me he is in love with me.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Jogging, Spinning, Walking, Weightlifting